Aperture – Experimenting with exposure.

On Friday 14th I experimented with aperture and exposure. I also learnt how to read my light meter and F-stop an use it in a practical situations. This is a contact sheet which I created. You can use this contact sheet to select your strongest images and reflect on what went well in the shoot and what didn’t letting me evaluate the shoot as a whole. The images that didn’t work, I could retake the photo with help from my feedback that I recieved from my teacher and peers. Professional photographers do this to get the best quality photos. I like photo 9 because it looks like acid erosion because of the way my camera takes the sdubject matter out of focus and the exposure is 0+ . I like how in photography you can take an image of something and make it look like something else. This then makes the viewer question the photo.

Leave a Reply

